Tuesday, March 22, 2011

2011 CFDA Awards Nominees

| CFDA Award Nominees |
Alexander Wang, Proenza Schouler, Marc Jacobs

The 2011 CFDA Award nominees and honorees, named at Diane von Furstenberg’s studio in New York. Prabal Gurung, Eddie Borgo, Proenza Schouler, and Alexander Wang, who were part of the CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund—not to mention great fashion stalwarts such as The Daily Telegraph’s Hilary Alexander and photographer Arthur Elgort, who will receive the recognition they so duly deserve. As for Lady Gaga, this year’s Fashion Icon, we wait with bated breath for whatever fantastic contraption she'll choose to wear on the red carpet. 

Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Alexander Wang
Marc Jacobs
Proenza Schouler
Accessory Designer of the Year:
Alexander Wang 
Proenza Schouler 
Reed Krakoff
 Menswear Designer of the Year:
Simon Spurr
Michael Bastian
Patrik Ervell
 Swarovski Award for Womenswear:
Joseph Altuzarra
Prabal Gurung
The Row
 Swarovski Award for Menswear:
Alexander Wang
Phillip Lim
Robert Geller
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:
Alejandro Ingelmo
Eddie Borgo
Jason Wu
Pamela Love

Phillip Lim, Jason Wu, Prabal Gurung
 Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Marc Jacobs

 Board of Directors' Special Tribute
Arthur Elgort

 International Award
Phoebe Philo

 Media Award
Hilary Alexander

 Founders Award
Hal Rubenstein

 Fashion Icon Award
Lady Gaga
Lady Gaga

No comments:

Post a Comment